Home / Latest News / KABUL Eagles clinches 2016 Sphageeza Twenty-20 league title

KABUL Eagles clinches 2016 Sphageeza Twenty-20 league title

keKABUL: Kabul Eagles beats Mis Ainak Knights by five wickets in the final match of Sphageeza T-20 league played in Kabul International Cricket Stadium on Friday.

After winning the toss Mis Ainak decided to bat fist and scored 139 in the allotted 20 overs.

Mis Ainak opening batsmen give their team a good start on which one down Nawroz Mangal and Wahidullah Shafaq constructed a  conducive partnership and helped their side to covert double figures to three figures score.

The Kabul Eagles’s Rashid Khan did not allow Knights middle order batsmen to play free strokes and limited them to 139. He displayed brilliant performance and took 4 wickets for 18 runs.

In reply, wicket Keeper batsman Mohammad Shezad brilliant 50 balls 90 made the target looked so simple for the team and Kabul Eagles achieved their target 140 for the loss of five wickets at 18 overs and clinched the 2016 Sphageeza league title.

Mohammad Shezad was declared man of the match while Mohammad Nabi was named player of the tournament. -Pajhwok


About The Pashtun Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

The biggest American fuck ups that screwed Afghanistan

The images of the fall of Kabul will forever represent one of ...